Skip to main content

We Love Our Members

 For 80 years, FPRA has been dedicated to developing public relations practitioners who, through ethical and standardized practices, enhance the public relations profession in Florida. Of course, none of this would be possible without our dedicated members. They’re the heart of the organization.

On this Valentine’s Day, the FPRA Pensacola Chapter is showing some love to our members with a little good old fashion recognition.

The following individuals and organizations have invested in our association and our chapter this year through professional membership:

Ed Barker, Naval Education & Training Prof. Dev.

Erika Beach, Navy Federal Credit Union

Kimberly Blair, Gulf Power Company

Carol Trivett Britton, APR, CPRC, University of West Florida

Kate Burroughs, Covenant Care

Megan Chapman, Gulf Coast Kid's House

Sonya M. Daniel, APR, Escambia County Supervisor of Elections Office

Tonya Ellis, Escambia County BOCC

Mandy Fernandez, Baptist Health Care

Whitney Fike, International Paper

Brandi Gomez, Gulf Power Company

Megan Gonzalez, University of West Florida               

Scott Harrington, APR, CPRC

Katy Hebebrand, Gulf Winds Federal Credit Union

Janice Holmes, International Paper

Emily Ioakim

Cameron "Cam" Johnson, Cox Communications

Dina Justice, Justice Marketing Group, LLC

Katie King, EW Bullock

Kaycee Lagarde, Escambia County BOCC

Kristin Longley, Cox

Carla McCarthy, Naval Education and Training Command

Lt. Cmdr. Kate Meadows, Naval Education and Training Command

Amy Minchin, Amy Minchin Creative

Allison Morgan, University of West Florida

Jeff Nall, APR, CPRC, UWF Historic Trust

Josh Newby, Council on Aging of West Florida

Jimmy Orum, University of West Florida       

Gordon Paulus, APR, CPRC, Gulf Power Company

Eileen Perrigo, APR, University of West Florida

Melissa Puckett, UWF - University Commons & Student Involvement

Melissa Rawson, Navy Federal Credit Union

Mary Riker, WSRE, PBS for the Gulf Coast

Linda Roush, FamiliesFirst Network of Lakeview

Don Ruth, Covenant Care

Joy Samsel, APR, Netc1 NOOP2

Douglas "Rick" Scott, APR, CPRC, University of West Florida

Malerie Shelton, Naval Aviation Museum Foundation

Megan Siefert, ProHealth


Natasha Sluder, Navy Federal Credit Union

Marilyn Smith, Baptist Health Care

Sean Smith, Navy Federal Credit Union

Nicole Stacey, Visit Pensacola, Inc.

Lindsey Steck, Visit Pensacola, Inc.

Kim Stefansson, Escambia County School District

Vernon Stewart, City of Pensacola

Julia Terwilliger, University of West Florida

Joy Tsubooka, Escambia County

Eryka Wallace, University of West Florida

Grier Ward, Arc Gateway Foundation

Sarah Whitfield, Santa Rosa County

Mallory Wilson, Sacred Heart Foundation

Enid Wilson, Naval Education and Training Command (NETC)

Kurt Wise, Ph.D., APR, University of West Florida

Hannah Yager, Baptist Health Care

Teresa Zwierzchowski, AppRiver

As a reminder, FPRA members enjoy the following benefits:

  • monthly professional development luncheons – Our next meeting is Feb. 21. 
  • free webinars, white papers and member pricing for annual conference through
  • accreditation and certification opportunities, including accreditation support through the Florida Public Relations Education Foundation 
  • leadership opportunities 
  • recognition opportunities, including Image Awards and Golden Image Awards  
  • access to our chapter media list (by request)
  • networking with other PR professionals in our community and state 
  • professional development and student scholarship opportunities 

Interested in joining this group of professionals as we explore our Purpose in PR this year? Join here or contact Sarah Whitfield, vice president of membership, at Happy Valentine’s Day!