Skip to main content

FPRA Pensacola Announces 2019-2020 Board Slate

The Nominating Committee announces the following slate of officers for next year's FPRA Pensacola Chapter Board of Directors:

President - Kim Stefansson, Escambia County School District
President-elect/VP of Membership - Josh Newby, Council on Aging of West Florida
Secretary - Kaycee Lagarde, City of Pensacola
VP of Finance - Brandi Gomez, Navy Federal Credit Union
VP of Image Awards - Michelle Salzman, Salzman Studios
VP of Programming - Lindsey Steck, Visit Pensacola
VP of Networking - Kristin O'Bryan, Habitat for Humanity
At-large - Megan Chapman, Gulf Coast Kids House
Past-president - Sarah Whitfield, Santa Rosa County
The positions, VP of Communication and VP of Professional Development, remain vacant until filled by a qualified FPRA Pensacola Chapter member. If interested, please contact Brandi Gomez.

Pensacola Chapter members will have the opportunity to nominate from the floor during the July chapter meeting and then a vote will be held at that same meeting. The new board will be installed at the August chapter meeting. 

Thank you to the members of the Nominating Committee: Brandi Gomez, Amy Minchin, Gordon Paulus, APR, CPRC, Nicole Stacey and Sonya Daniel. Sarah Whitfield served as an ex-officio member of the committee, per chapter bylaws.

The July chapter meeting will be Thursday, July 18 at First United Methodist Church of Pensacola, Wright Building, from 11:30 a.m. to 1 p.m. Program details will be announced soon.