Skip to main content

FPRA Pensacola Awards Student Scholarships

(left to right): Susanna Rogers, Christopher Bonanno, Alyssa Lee

The Pensacola chapter of the Florida Public Relations Association (FPRA) has awarded three $500 scholarships to deserving public relations students from the University of West Florida.

Susanna Rogers, a senior at UWF and the student liaison to the FPRA Pensacola chapter, was awarded the Eileen M. Perrigo, APR scholarship. Rogers serves as an intern for Escambia County Commissioner Doug Underhill.

Christopher Bonanno, a junior at UWF, was awarded the Scott Harrington, APR, CPRC scholarship. He interns for the UWF Athletics Communications Department as well as for the Escambia County public relations officer.

Alyssa Lee, a senior at UWF, received the Lt. Col. John W. Dillin scholarship. In 2017, she completed an internship with NASA’s George C. Marshall Space Flight Center in Huntsville, Ala. 

Each student was selected from a pool of applicants who completed an application process and a brief essay. To be eligible for a scholarship, students must be a junior or senior majoring in public relations, a student member of FPRA, have a minimum 3.0 grade point average, and be in good standing within the Communications Department at UWF.

Learn more about the scholarships awarded by FPRA Pensacola in the Professional Development section of our website.